Each year, the Henry County SCD awards scholarships to graduating and/or presently enrolled collge students with plans to major in Natural Resources and/or Agriculture. 

In 2020, HCSCD awarded $500 scholarships to five local students.  Hunter Goodman and Murray Perkins were each selected to receive the $500 Charles "Dickie" Brewer Memorial Scholarship.  Kara Grace Barnhart, Britian Hutson and Christian Hawbaker, III were each awarded a $500 HCSCD Scholarship.  Congratulations to these students!  We are excited to see where your future takes you! 

Scholarship applications for 2021 are available at the Henry County SCD office and at Henry County High School.